The membership of each working group initially brings together the organisations that have contributed to the development of the Heritage 2020 Framework. There are currently 36 organisations taking part in the five working groups.

As work to take forward the priorities of the Framework develops, it is anticipated that membership will be revisited and other ways to engage with the groups will be publicised. The terms of reference for the working groups are available here: Heritage 2020 working group terms of reference.

Capacity building
Chair: Mike Brown, Institute of Historic Building Conservation
Vice Chair: Kate Geary, Chartered Institute for Archaeologists
Lizzie Glithero-West, The Heritage Alliance
Colin Haylock, The Royal Town Planning Institute
Edmund Lee, Historic England
Graham Lee, National Heritage Training Group
Anni Mantyniemi, Icon – the Institute of Conservation
David McDonald, HEF skills task group
Jo Reilly, Heritage Lottery Fund
Alan Ross, National Trust
Carys Rowlands, Royal Institute of British Architects
Henry Russell, Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors/Reading University
Jonathan Thompson, Country Land and Business Association

Constructive conservation and sustainable management
Acting Chair: Jonathan Thompson, Country Land and Business Association
Vice Chair: 
Sam Bensted, British Property Federation
Elizabeth Clare, Historic England
Sara Crofts, Heritage Lottery Fund
Dawn Enright, Natural England
David Kincaid/James Caird, Institute of Historic Building Conservation
Matthew McKeague, Architectural Heritage Fund
Ingrid Samuel, National Trust
Matthew Slocombe, Joint Committee of the National Amenity Societies

Discovery, identification and understanding
Chair: Joseph Elders, Church of England
Vice Chair: Gary Grubb, Arts and Humanities Research Council
David Bowsher, MOLA (Museum of London Archaeology)
May Cassar, UCL Institute for Sustainable Heritage
Helen Graham, University of Leeds
Katie Green, Archaeology Data Service
Jen Heathcote, Historic England
Michael Lewis, British Museum
Jen Parker Wooding, Chartered Institute for Archaeologists
John Pendlebury, Newcastle University
Olivia Swift, Royal Holloway University of London

Helping things to happen
Chair: Ingrid Samuel, National Trust
Vice Chair: Lizzie Glithero-West, The Heritage Alliance
Sam Bensted, British Property Federation
Ben Cowell, Historic Houses Association
Oliver Cox, University of Oxford
Deborah Lamb, Historic England
Rob Lennox, Council for British Archaeology/Chartered Institute for Archaeologists
Celia Richardson, Historic England

Public engagement
Chair: Gill Bull, Council for British Archaeology
Vice Chair: Sandra Stancliffe, Historic England
Nina Baptiste, Arts Council England
Mark Crosby, National Trust
Anra Kennedy, Culture 24
Paul Manners, National Co-ordinating Centre for Public Engagement
Chloe Meredith, The Churches Conservation Trust
Marie Millward, IVE
Adam Wilson, VInspired